Меню THEWIKIHOW

Дата публикации:

Просмотров: 18 684

50

Оставить комментарийЛидеры мнений

Byton Concept electric SUV ride review - exclusive ride and tech demo at CES. Auto Express.

SUBSCRIBE for more great car videos: http://aex.ae/2gY9ABE
Byton Concept electric SUV - full story: http://aex.ae/2D4fQWR
The surprise car star at this year’s Consumer Electronics Show in Las Vegas came from a brand few had ever heard of before – Byton. This Chinese start-up - headed by former BMW man Carsten Breitfeld - showed its SUV concept, the production version of which will rival electric cars from established makers as well as relative newbies such as Polestar and, of course, Tesla. It’s due on sale in 2019 with a $45,000 (£33,240) price tag but, so how is it shaping up? We find out…
More Auto Express videos
Car reviews playlist: http://aex.ae/2gY4ViX
Jaguar I-Pace pre-prod review: http://aex.ae/2D6W1hu
Honda Sports EV concept revealed: http://aex.ae/2D6W7FS
More on AutoExpress.co.uk
Best electric cars: http://aex.ae/2D870Ht
Best SUVs and 4x4s: http://aex.ae/2D4sLb3
New Car Awards 2017 - the winners: http://aex.ae/2tjI3mg
Follow us
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AutoExpress
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AutoExpress
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/autoexpress...
Snapchat: http://www.snapchat.com/add/auto.express

Теги: byton, byton concept, byton concept suv, electric byton, electric suv, suv, chinese, china, ces, consumer electronics show, 2018, ride, ride review, concept car, ces 2018

Byton Concept electric SUV ride review - exclusive ride and tech demo at CES

Топовые комментарии:

Steamin Steven
Steamin Steven 12.01.2018 15:43
Okay, who else thinks the less distraction is better when driving....
Лайки: 66
ACS607
ACS607 12.01.2018 16:55
Wake up look at my phone screen, watch the morning news on the TV screen, get into my Byton and stare at my screen until i get to the office. Stare at my screen to check my phone messages. At the office i stare at my screen as i do some work on my PC. On my lunch i break i stare at my phone screen to check messages. Then back to my pc to stare at my screen until home time. Home time, stare at my screen to check my messages before getting into my Byton to stare at screens whilst i drive to the gym. At the gym i stare at my phone screen to catch up on a tv series as use the treadmill. Then i get changed and check my phone again before driving home in my Byton staring at the screens. I get home put the tv on and stare at its screen. Then i decide to go to bed but stare at the screen to check my phone messages before i fall asleep and then same again next day. Anyone else think that we're beginning to stare at too many screens in our daily lives?
Лайки: 35
Gil Moskovich
Gil Moskovich 12.01.2018 15:40
Newsflash ... Citroen made the same thing with the steering wheel back in 2004 with the c4 . That is not unique
Лайки: 25
Scott Miller
Scott Miller 12.01.2018 17:49
Please stop promoting vehicles that are loaded with distractions. Even vehicles with touch screens are a problem. Give us knobs that I can feel without looking.
Лайки: 17
Muhammad Irsyad
Muhammad Irsyad 12.01.2018 23:59
So, it is basically a smartphone with a wheel? Also where is the driver side airbag is located?
Лайки: 5
Mick Psyphon
Mick Psyphon 12.01.2018 22:30
There are so many reasons why i would NOT even consider purchasing this vehicle:
1. The Chinese automotive industry has a disastrous safety record... one of the worst on the planet. Not to forget... quality control is laughable.

2. There are far too many distractions on that dashboard panel! Forget it! Recipe for death.

3. Electric vehicles are the worst thing for the environment! Yes! I said it! We have relatively few of them on the road now, but just imagine millions of them on the road, in your country. Now imagine where the get all their electricity to power up the batteries? It doesn't come from mid-air! You're looking a mostly (by a wide margin) coal-burning power plants... not the existing ones, but the new ones that they need to build to keep up with the capacity. That means MORE pollutants being pumped into the air, because all the eco-warrior nuts are vitriolically against "Clean Burning Coal Power Plants". (No idea why! Must be $$$) Which leads me to the next point about electric power vehicles.... the cost of electricity will necessarily skyrocket, when the capacity goes up.

4. Did you listen to the sound inside that car, as it accelerated on a smooth rooftop? That vehicle is nothing but a shell of a concept. It's mostly empty; and likely couldn't pass any regulatory tests in any Western developed nation. The electric engine didn't sound too great, either. Why so much noise? It should be much quieter

I could go on, but this car is far from being available to our market.

Лайки: 5
Василий Уткин
Василий Уткин 12.01.2018 15:36
Looks like Faraday Future
Лайки: 4
Bertie G
Bertie G 13.01.2018 19:09
This is why I like the Renault Twizy. Why on earth will I ever need to know about my sleep patterns whilst at the wheel. We are stepping away from the most basic concept of transportation. Getting from A to B, cheaply, fast and safe. There is a lot of technology on this concept car that one doesn't need while driving.
Лайки: 2
Steve Edward
Steve Edward 12.01.2018 18:35
I remember the days when my car had nothing more than a radio. I bet we're gonna have an intergrated microwave and stove in our cars by 2030.
Лайки: 1
Johan Göstasson
Johan Göstasson 12.01.2018 19:16
Is it a car or a tablet on wheels?
Лайки: 3
kevin n
kevin n 14.01.2018 14:39
That steering wheel tablet is simply idiotic.  I'm also not sold on the idea of gesture control.  I can't believe I'm saying this, but I think that screen is too big.  I like that it's one extended screen, but I think the screen could end before going behind the steering wheel.  Then they could bring a more advanced HUD display for driver centric info. Augmented Reality type HUD systems are coming very soon.  The tech has been worked on for quite some time.  

The exterior design is reasonably nice & if they can actually bring it to NA at the price point they are talking about, it's going to be a big seller.  I just hope it drives nicely.  I still like driving thank you.

Лайки: 1
Mansur Nakaho
Mansur Nakaho 13.01.2018 17:59
Still prefer my old merc
Лайки: 0
Neumonic Videos
Neumonic Videos 12.01.2018 15:37
AND THERE COMES THE POP UP ADS ON YOUR STEERING WHEEL, ANNOYING NOTIFICATION ON YOUR SPEEDOMETER, A BLINDING AND DISTRACTING SCREEN WHEN DRIVING AT NIGHT, EXCESSIVE GLARE WHEN DRIVING AT NOON.
Лайки: 15
Not Politically Correct
Not Politically Correct 17.01.2018 03:41
Communist Cars just like Communism
It never works

Лайки: 0
naywahn
naywahn 16.01.2018 22:59
"...Chinese start-up - headed by former BMW man..."
Are any cars designed or manufactured in their own countries anymore?!

Лайки: 0
dsffg234
dsffg234 16.01.2018 05:25
Finally a car that’s baby boomer friendly!
Лайки: 0
HG504
HG504 15.01.2018 21:34
Too many distractions. How could you possibly keep your eyes on the road when you're surrounded by giant screens and tablets.
Лайки: 0
Anthony Puccini
Anthony Puccini 15.01.2018 06:28
For $45,000,do this car have autopilot,pedestrian detection ,autoparking and AWD? I don't know if this car can be autoselfdriving too or that extra?
Лайки: 0
S Jan
S Jan 13.01.2018 08:34
Looks cool but a bit complex to manage the screens... and no mentioning of autonomous driving ?
Лайки: 0
george mcray
george mcray 12.01.2018 22:14
Horrible
Лайки: 0
ProductofNZ
ProductofNZ 12.01.2018 20:14
I like the idea of using cameras as side mirrors but the glare on the screen prevents you from seeing them. Looks dangerous. They need an anti-glare screen or something.
Лайки: 0
JUMP23MΔN
JUMP23MΔN 12.01.2018 20:03
ADHD's worst nightmare!
Лайки: 0
ShroomWalrus
ShroomWalrus 12.01.2018 19:50
That looks exactly like a Faraday Future. What a ripoff. Well except this has more distractions.
Лайки: 0
milosilic23
milosilic23 12.01.2018 19:31
Top speed is DLC
Лайки: 0
bossadave
bossadave 12.01.2018 16:50
That’s not distracting at all
Лайки: 0

Комментарии вконтакте:

Отправьте это видео друзьям!

С этим видео смотрят:

Новые авто видео

Самые популярные выпуски


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): error parsing attribute name in Entity, line: 1 in /var/www/thewikihow.com/modules/mod_articles_popular/tmpl/default.php on line 16

Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): error parsing attribute name in Entity, line: 1 in /var/www/thewikihow.com/modules/mod_articles_popular/tmpl/default.php on line 16

Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): error parsing attribute name in Entity, line: 1 in /var/www/thewikihow.com/modules/mod_articles_popular/tmpl/default.php on line 16
Анти-тестдрайв Renault Duster 2.0 л. 132 л.с.

Анти-тестдрайв Renault Duster 2.0
Долгожданный анти-тестдрайв от Жорика Ревазова Renault Duster 2.0 л. 132 л.с!

Анти Тестдрайв Лада Веста Жорик Ревазов (Lada Vesta)

Анти Тестдрайв Лада Веста Жорик Ревазов (Lada Vesta)
Анти Тестдрайв Лада Веста Жорик Ревазов (Lada Vesta)

Анти Тест Драйв Audi A6 C5 Quattro 2.8 193 л.с. Жорик Ревазов

Audi A6 C5 Quattro
Поклонники кольца просили снять Audi, и думали что я не смогу порвать пукан этой машине, но я с любой машиной справлюсь!

Анти тестдрайв Hyundai Solaris 1.6 123 л.с. Хюндай Солярис 1.6 Жорик Ревазов


Hyundai Solaris - 1.6 123 л.с - бюджетная иномарка в не самой дешевой комплектации в кузове хэтчбек.


Смотрите тест драйв видео на нашем сайте thewikihow.com - у нас самая большая коллекция в рунете, пополняющаяся каждый день. Видео тест драйв автомобилей снимают топовые блогеры с сайта ютуб. Byton Concept electric SUV ride review - exclusive ride and tech demo at CES. Auto Express.

Рейтинг@Mail.ru